Are you contemplating how to get your real estate license and become a real estate agent in California? We’re here to guide you through this easy process. First of all, it is mandatory to be at least 18 years of age to start this training. If you are not a California resident, then you must check out the out-of-state applications. It is also essential for all the applicants to be honest and truthful in their tasks.
What are the duration and average costs required to get a real estate license?
The average cost of this course in California is $1,335, and it takes about four months to complete it. You need to follow specific simple, and straightforward steps to achieve your goal. The time may vary as it also depends on how long it takes for officials to process your application, complete the background checks, and grade the exams.
What are the three 45-hour courses included in pre-licensing education?
The person who is interested in getting the real estate license is supposed to complete a pre-licensing education of 135 hours which consists of three 45 hour courses. This includes Real Estate Principles, Real Estate Practice, and Real Estate Finance. The icing on the cake is that this course can be taken online or in-person, according to your convenience.
What are the areas of learning that will be covered in the pre-licensing class?
The following areas of subject will be covered in the pre-licensing course.
- Real estate appraisal
- Property management
- Real estate finance
- Real estate economics
- Legal aspects of real estate
- Real estate office administration
- General accounting
- Business law
- Mortgage loan brokering and lending
- Computer applications in real estate
- Common interest developments
What is the process of passing the final exam of the course?
After completing all the course materials of pre-licensing, one must meet the minimum time requirement and should pass the practice exam and then the final exam. You have the opportunity to pass the final exam by two attempts, in which you are allowed one minute per question. The final exam consists of 100 questions where the minimum passing score is 70%. You also need to schedule an appointment with a proctor as you’ll have to take each final exam in the presence of them.
You will receive the results of your examination immediately after completion if you take it on a computer. If you take your exam in person, then you might have to wait up to a week to receive the results. Now, if you’ve passed the exam then you will not receive the exact score of it but you will get a passing grade of at least 70%. If you haven’t passed the exam, then you will be receiving your detailed score and the percentage of the questions that you have answered incorrectly in all the subject areas.
What is the process to pass the California salesperson licensing exam?
Once you pass the course final exam, you can take the California licensing exam. This exam comprises 150 multiple-choice questions with a time limit of 3 hours and 15 minutes. The minimum passing score of this exam is 70%. Here, you’ll receive the notice of your date, time, and location. The best part is that the exam is offered in many areas, and you are supposed to pay the rescheduling fee if you need to reschedule your exam.
After passing the course examination, you need to file a License Combo Application. You’ll be sent Salesperson License Application if you don’t file it. Within one year of passing the examination, you must complete the form and return it along with the appropriate fee. A license is issued only after DRE receives fingerprint response information.
Lastly, it all depends on your positive attitude towards the work that you do. You should absolutely maintain faith in yourself that you’re going to be successful after all your hard work.